Bob Burnett

“Our reviewer recommends Death is Political strongly for readers who like Mystery, Thriller, with current local politics in the mix. It is incredibly difficult to write a Mystery Romance where the political issues adds to the Suspense and Mystery, instead of detracting from it. For every 100 authors who try to combine Politics with Mystery, only a handful succeed. Bob Burnett succeeds splendidly.”

– Anonymous

book-widget-2-political-for-mobile

Click to read back cover

Latest Book Release

Bob Burnett

What’s the hook? The Kate Swift Mysteries are set in Northern California: Big Sur, Monterrey, Silicon Valley, Sonoma County, and Mendocino. They involve U.S. Marshall Kate Swift and her lover, Tom Scott. The first Kate Swift mystery, Death is Potential, and the second Death is Political. The third , Death in Silicon Valley is in progress.

About bob Burnett

Bob Burnett Resist

“I have California Bloodlines. I was born in Hollywood, grew up in Newport Beach, attended Stanford, and worked as a computer scientist/executive in Silicon Valley. My fortunate life has seen three stages: technology development, political activism, and creative writing.

BOB Burnett DEATH IS POLITICAL KINDLE-app

ON THE GO? NO PROBLEM
READ ON YOUR DEVICE

Be one of the first to read the mystery!

Now available as Kindle Vella. Readers can find thre story in the Kindle Vella store on Amazon.com and in the Kindle app on iOS, Android, and Fire devices

New Audiobook

NO TIME TO READ? NO PROBLEM. LISTEN TO IT

Listen while flying, driving, cooking, mowing, painting, trail hiking, ad infinitum.

Be one of the first to read the mystery!

Now available as Kindle Vella. Readers can find thre story in the Kindle Vella store on Amazon.com and in the Kindle app on iOS, Android, and Fire devices

burnett-death-is-political-KINDLE-app@2x-1-1